Mountain Song Festival

The Mountain Song Festival is held in Brevard, North Carolina at the Brevard Music Center. Takes place in September.

The 2018 Mountain Song Festival is set for September 7-9.

The 2018 music lineup includes:
Steep Canyon Rangers
Robert Earl Keen
Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen
Taj Mahal Trio
Pokey LaFarge
Ben Sollee
Shannon Whitworth & Tonk
and more.

Festival website: Mountain Song Festival


Current North Carolina Festival Listings

MerleFest
Thu Apr 25, 2019 - Sun Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver Bluegrass Festival
Thu May 9, 2019 - Sat May 11, 2019
Denton, North Carolina

North Carolina Brewers & Music Festival
Fri May 10, 2019 - Sat May 11, 2019
Huntersville, North Carolina

Outer Banks Bluegrass Island Festival
Wed May 15, 2019 - Sat May 18, 2019
Manteo, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

Red, White, and Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jul 4, 2019 - Sat Jul 6, 2019
Morganton, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 1, 2019 - Sat Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 15, 2019 - Sat Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina

Smoky Mountain Folk Festival
Fri Aug 30, 2019 - Sat Aug 31, 2019
Lake Junaluska, North Carolina