Iowa Bluegrass Festivals

List of upcoming Iowa bluegrass festivals. Includes dates, band lineups, camping and hotel accommodations, and contact information for all of the top Iowa festivals.

Upcoming Festivals

Backbone Bluegrass Festival
Fri Jul 26, 2019 - Sun Jul 28, 2019
Strawberry Point, Iowa

Central City Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 22, 2019 - Sat Aug 24, 2019
Central City, Iowa






Past Festivals

National Old Time Music Festival
Mon Aug 27, 2018 - Sun Sep 2, 2018
LeMars, Iowa

Honey Creek Resort Bluegrass Festival
Thu Oct 25, 2018 - Sat Oct 27, 2018
Moravia, Iowa

Marshalltown Thanksgiving Weekend
Fri Nov 23, 2018 - Sat Nov 24, 2018
Marshalltown, Iowa

Des Moines Area Bluegrass Festival
Fri Mar 8, 2019 - Sat Mar 9, 2019
Johnston, Iowa

Bluegrass & Old-Time Country Festival
Thu May 2, 2019 - Sat May 4, 2019
Drakesville, Iowa

Hampton Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Hampton, Iowa

Stratford Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jul 11, 2019 - Sun Jul 14, 2019
Stratford, Iowa