Iowa Bluegrass Festivals

List of upcoming Iowa bluegrass festivals. Includes dates, band lineups, camping and hotel accommodations, and contact information for all of the top Iowa festivals.

Upcoming Festivals

Bluegrass & Old-Time Country Festival
Thu May 2, 2019 - Sat May 4, 2019
Drakesville, Iowa

Hampton Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Hampton, Iowa

Backbone Bluegrass Festival
Fri Jul 26, 2019 - Sun Jul 28, 2019
Strawberry Point, Iowa

Central City Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 22, 2019 - Sat Aug 24, 2019
Central City, Iowa






Past Festivals

Stratford Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jul 12, 2018 - Sun Jul 15, 2018
Stratford, Iowa

National Old Time Music Festival
Mon Aug 27, 2018 - Sun Sep 2, 2018
LeMars, Iowa

Honey Creek Resort Bluegrass Festival
Thu Oct 25, 2018 - Sat Oct 27, 2018
Moravia, Iowa

Marshalltown Thanksgiving Weekend
Fri Nov 23, 2018 - Sat Nov 24, 2018
Marshalltown, Iowa

Des Moines Area Bluegrass Festival
Fri Mar 8, 2019 - Sat Mar 9, 2019
Johnston, Iowa