Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival

The 2018 Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival will be held November 3 in Brookneal, Virginia at Red Hill, the historic home of Patrick Henry.

The Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival combines a love of history with a love of music, barbecue and Virginia craft beer and is a way to raise awareness about Patrick Henry, Virginia’s first elected governor.

Each year the Event features three remarkable bluegrass bands and this year’s lineup includes:
Breaking Grass,
Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers,
and Nothin’ Fancy.

For more information, visit the website: Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival


Current Virginia Festival Listings

Mr. B's Bluegrass Festival
Thu May 2, 2019 - Sat May 4, 2019
Woodford, Virginia

Amelia Bluegrass Festival
Thu May 16, 2019 - Sat May 18, 2019
Amelia, Virginia

Ralph Stanley Bluegrass Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
McClure, Virginia

Chantilly Farm Bluegrass Festival
Fri May 24, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Floyd, Virginia

Graves Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 30, 2019 - Sat Jun 1, 2019
Syria, Virginia

HoustonFest
Fri Jun 7, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Galax, Virginia

Rockahock Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 20, 2019 - Sat Jun 22, 2019
Lanexa, Virginia

Wayside Bluegrass Festival
Wed Jul 17, 2019 - Sat Jul 20, 2019
Stuart, Virginia

Old Fiddler's Convention
Mon Aug 5, 2019 - Sat Aug 10, 2019
Galax, Virginia

Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Fri Aug 9, 2019 - Sun Aug 11, 2019
Staunton, Virginia

Appaloosa Roots Music Festival
Fri Aug 30, 2019 - Sun Sep 1, 2019
Front Royal, Virginia

Nothin' Fancy Bluegrass Festival
Thu Sep 19, 2019 - Sun Sep 22, 2019
Buena Vista, Virginia

All American Indoor Music Festival
Thu Oct 31, 2019 - Sat Nov 2, 2019
Fisherville, Virginia