Appaloosa Roots Music Festival

The Appaloosa Roots Music Festival is held just outside Front Royal, Virginia at the Skyline Ranch Resort. Takes place over the Labor Day Weekend.

The 2018 Appaloosa Roots Festival is set for Aug 31 – Sep 2.

The 2018 roots music lineup includes:
Scythian (host band)
Gaelic Storm
Mandolin Orange
Town Mountain
Humming House
Six-String Soldiers
Karikatura
Fireside Collective
Upstate
The New Familiars
The Gina Clowes Project
Cake for Dinner
and more.

Offers on-site camping and nearby hotel lodging.

Visit festival website for schedule, contact info, ticket prices and more.

Festival website: Appaloosa Roots Music Festival


Current Virginia Festival Listings

Cabin Fever Pickin' Party
Thu Feb 28, 2019 - Sat Mar 2, 2019
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Bristol Bluegrass Spring Fest
Fri Mar 22, 2019 - Sat Mar 23, 2019
Bristol, Virginia

Ralph Stanley Bluegrass Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
McClure, Virginia

Chantilly Farm Bluegrass Festival
Fri May 24, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Floyd, Virginia

Graves Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 30, 2019 - Sat Jun 1, 2019
Syria, Virginia

HoustonFest
Fri Jun 7, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Galax, Virginia

Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Fri Aug 9, 2019 - Sun Aug 11, 2019
Staunton, Virginia