Wide Open Bluegrass

Wide Open Bluegrass caps off the IBMA World of Bluegrass Conference and Awards Show with 2 days of bluegrass awards winners, emerging acts and traditional bluegrass music held in several venues in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina.

The 2018 Wide Open Bluegrass is set for September 28-29.

The 2018 music lineup includes:
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder w/ guest appearance by Patty Loveless
Special Collaboration by Alison Brown, Becky Buller, Sierra Hull, Missy Raines, and Molly Tuttle w/ guest appearance by Gillian Welch and Rhiannon Gibbons
Leftover Salmon presents The Wide Open Jam
The Earls of Leicester presented by Jerry Douglas
The Gibson Brothers
The TRUST featuring Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Balsam Range, Lonesome River Band, Donna Ulisse, Sideline, Love Canon, Chris Jones & The Night Drivers
Chatham County Line and Friends featuring Mandolin Orange, Libby Rodenbough (Mipso), Bobby Britt (Town Mountain), Mike Compton & Joe Newberry
Laurie Lewis & Friends
Flatt Lonesome
Volume Five
and many more.

Festival website: Wide Open Bluegrass


Current North Carolina Festival Listings

Bluegrass First Class 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
Asheville, North Carolina

Big Lick Bluegrass Festival
Thu Apr 11, 2019 - Sat Apr 13, 2019
Oakboro, North Carolina

MerleFest
Thu Apr 25, 2019 - Sun Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 1, 2019 - Sat Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 15, 2019 - Sat Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina