Wayne Henderson Music Festival and Guitar Championship

The Wayne C. Henderson Music Festival and Guitar Championship is held in Mouth of Wilson, Virginia at the Grayson Highlands State Park.

The 2018 Wayne C. Henderson Music Festival and Guitar Championship is set for June 16.

The 2018 music lineup includes:
Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White
The Gibson Brothers
Richard Smith
Jane Kramer Band
Rachel Eddy

Five awards are presented with the first place guitar winner receiving a handmade Henderson guitar.

Festival website: Wayne C. Henderson Music Festival


Current Virginia Festival Listings

Cabin Fever Pickin' Party
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Bristol Bluegrass Spring Fest
Friday, Mar 22, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 23, 2019
Bristol, Virginia

Ralph Stanley Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
McClure, Virginia

Chantilly Farm Bluegrass Festival
Friday, May 24, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
Floyd, Virginia

Graves Mountain Music Festival
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
Syria, Virginia

HoustonFest
Friday, Jun 7, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 8, 2019
Galax, Virginia

Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Friday, Aug 9, 2019 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2019
Staunton, Virginia