Smoky Mountain Folk Festival

The Smoky Mountain Folk Festival is held in Lake Junaluska, North Carolina at the Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center.

The 2018 Smoky Mountain Folk Festival is set for Aug 31 – Sep 1.

Features two nights of traditional music and dance of the Southern Appalachian Region. Each night includes the region’s finest fiddlers, banjo players, string bands, ballad singers, buck dancers and square dancers. Also features the exquisite sounds of the dulcimer, harmonica, jew’s harp, bagpipes, spoons, saws and folk ensembles.

Offers overnight lodging packages.

Visit festival website for contact info, ticket prices and more.
Festival website: Smoky Mountain Folk Festival


Current North Carolina Festival Listings

Bluegrass First Class 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
Asheville, North Carolina

Big Lick Bluegrass Festival
Thu Apr 11, 2019 - Sat Apr 13, 2019
Oakboro, North Carolina

MerleFest
Thu Apr 25, 2019 - Sun Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 1, 2019 - Sat Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 15, 2019 - Sat Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina