Pickin’ by the Lake

The Pickin’ by the Lake bluegrass festival is held in Roxboro, North Carolina at Mayo Lake Park.

The 2018 Pickin’ by the Lake is set for September 8.

The 2018 music lineup includes:
Lonesome River Band
Flatt Lonesome
The Malpass Brothers
Salt and Light
Charlie Oakley & Blazin Grass
Drive Time

Sponsored by the Piedmont Community College Alumni Partnership.

Festival website: Pickin’ by the Lake


Current North Carolina Festival Listings

Bluegrass First Class 2019
Friday, Feb 22, 2019 - Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
Asheville, North Carolina

MerleFest
Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 - Sunday, Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina