Mountain Dance & Folk Festival

The Mountain Dance and Folk Festival is held in Asheville, North Carolina at the Diana Wortham Theatre. Takes place in August.

The 2018 Mountain Dance & Folk Festival is set for August 2-4.

The Mountain Dance & Folk Festival celebrates the Southern Appalachian culture, music and dance.

Festival website: Mountain Dance & Folk Festival


Current North Carolina Festival Listings

Bluegrass First Class 2019
Friday, Feb 22, 2019 - Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
Asheville, North Carolina

MerleFest
Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 - Sunday, Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 - Saturday, Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina