MerleFest

The 32nd Annual MerleFest is set for April 25-28, 2019 (Thursday thru Sunday) and is held in Wilkesboro, North Carolina on the campus of Wilkes Community College.

Features a variety of bluegrass and roots music genres.

Features the Chris Austin Songwriting Contest.

Offers on-site and nearby camping options. Offers local hotel lodging options.

The 2019 music lineup will be announced in late November.

Previous years’ lineups included:
Steep Canyon Rangers and Friends w/ special guest Steve Martin
Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn
Rhiannon Giddens
Kris Kristofferson
Jamey Johnson
Sam Bush
Jerry Douglas
Mandolin Orange
Elephant Revival
Peter Rowan
The Kruger Brothers
Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen
Balsam Range w/ Atlanta Pops Orchestra Ensemble
Rodney Crowell
We Banjo 3
and many more.

Features Little Pickers Family Area, Acoustic Kids Showcases, the Pickin’ Place featuring a variety of Jam Tents, Pete Wernick Jam Camp, Backstage Tours and nature walks.

For more information visit the Festival website: MerleFest




Current North Carolina Festival Listings

Bluegrass First Class 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
Asheville, North Carolina

Big Lick Bluegrass Festival
Thu Apr 11, 2019 - Sat Apr 13, 2019
Oakboro, North Carolina

MerleFest
Thu Apr 25, 2019 - Sun Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 1, 2019 - Sat Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 15, 2019 - Sat Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina