HoustonFest

The HoustonFest bluegrass festival is set for June 7-8, 2019 (Friday and Saturday) and is held in Galax, Virginia.

Held in honor of Houston Caldwell.

Features a Bluegrass Bootcamp.

Offers a variety of RV and tent camping options and nearby hotel lodging accommodations.

Check back later for the 2019 music lineup.

Previous years’ music lineups included:
The Del McCoury Band,
The Travelin’ McCourys,
Flatt Lonesome,
Blue Highway,
Carson Peters and Iron Mountain Band,
Wayne Henderson & Virginia Luthier Band,
Dave Adkins Band,
and many more.

For more information on Tickets, Camping and more, visit Festival website: HoustonFest




Current Virginia Festival Listings

Cabin Fever Pickin' Party
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Bristol Bluegrass Spring Fest
Friday, Mar 22, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 23, 2019
Bristol, Virginia

Ralph Stanley Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
McClure, Virginia

Chantilly Farm Bluegrass Festival
Friday, May 24, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
Floyd, Virginia

Graves Mountain Music Festival
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
Syria, Virginia

HoustonFest
Friday, Jun 7, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 8, 2019
Galax, Virginia

Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Friday, Aug 9, 2019 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2019
Staunton, Virginia