North Carolina Bluegrass Festivals

List of upcoming North Carolina bluegrass festivals. Includes dates, band lineups, camping and hotel accommodations, and contact information for all of the top North Carolina festivals.

Upcoming Festivals

Bluegrass First Class 2019
Fri Feb 22, 2019 - Sun Feb 24, 2019
Asheville, North Carolina

Big Lick Bluegrass Festival
Thu Apr 11, 2019 - Sat Apr 13, 2019
Oakboro, North Carolina

MerleFest
Thu Apr 25, 2019 - Sun Apr 28, 2019
Wilksboro, North Carolina

Lil John's Mountain Music Festival
Thu May 23, 2019 - Sat May 25, 2019
Snow Camp, North Carolina

Cherokee Bluegrass Festival
Thu Jun 6, 2019 - Sat Jun 8, 2019
Cherokee, North Carolina

PreddyFest Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 1, 2019 - Sat Aug 3, 2019
Franklinton, North Carolina

North Carolina State Bluegrass Festival
Thu Aug 15, 2019 - Sat Aug 17, 2019
Marion, North Carolina






Past Festivals

Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver Bluegrass Festival
Thu May 10, 2018 - Sat May 12, 2018
Denton, North Carolina

North Carolina Brewers & Music Festival
Fri May 11, 2018 - Sat May 12, 2018
Huntersville, North Carolina

Willow Oak Music Fest
Thu Jun 14, 2018 - Sat Jun 16, 2018
Roxboro, North Carolina

Red White and Bluegrass Festival
Wed Jul 4, 2018 - Sat Jul 7, 2018
Morganton, North Carolina

Spruce Pine BBQ & Bluegrass
Fri Jul 20, 2018 - Sat Jul 21, 2018
Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Mountain Dance & Folk Festival
Thu Aug 2, 2018 - Sat Aug 4, 2018
Asheville, North Carolina

Jam in the Trees
Fri Aug 24, 2018 - Sat Aug 25, 2018
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Happy Valley Fiddlers Convention
Fri Aug 31, 2018 - Sun Sep 2, 2018
Lenoir, North Carolina

Smoky Mountain Folk Festival
Fri Aug 31, 2018 - Sat Sep 1, 2018
Lake Junaluska, North Carolina

Mountain Song Festival
Fri Sep 7, 2018 - Sun Sep 9, 2018
Brevard, North Carolina

Carolina Bible Camp Bluegrass Festival
Sat Sep 8, 2018
Mocksville, North Carolina

Pickin' by the Lake
Sat Sep 8, 2018
Roxboro, North Carolina

Carolina in the Fall
Fri Sep 21, 2018 - Sat Sep 22, 2018
Wilkesboro, North Carolina

IBMA World of Bluegrass
Tue Sep 25, 2018 - Sat Sep 29, 2018
Raleigh, North Carolina

Wide Open Bluegrass
Fri Sep 28, 2018 - Sat Sep 29, 2018
Raleigh, North Carolina

Outer Banks Bluegrass Island Festival
Wed Oct 3, 2018 - Sat Oct 6, 2018
Manteo, North Carolina

DeweyFest
Thu Oct 18, 2018 - Sat Oct 20, 2018
Burlington, North Carolina

Pickin' in the Pines
Sat Oct 20, 2018
Ellerbe, North Carolina

Balsam Range Art of Music Festival
Thu Nov 29, 2018 - Sat Dec 1, 2018
Waynesville, North Carolina