Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival

The 2018 Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival will be held November 3 in Brookneal, Virginia at Red Hill, the historic home of Patrick Henry.

The Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival combines a love of history with a love of music, barbecue and Virginia craft beer and is a way to raise awareness about Patrick Henry, Virginia’s first elected governor.

Each year the Event features three remarkable bluegrass bands and this year’s lineup includes:
Breaking Grass,
Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers,
and Nothin’ Fancy.

For more information, visit the website: Bluegrass, Barbecue & Brew Festival


Current Virginia Festival Listings

Cabin Fever Pickin' Party
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Bristol Bluegrass Spring Fest
Friday, Mar 22, 2019 - Saturday, Mar 23, 2019
Bristol, Virginia

Ralph Stanley Bluegrass Festival
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
McClure, Virginia

Chantilly Farm Bluegrass Festival
Friday, May 24, 2019 - Saturday, May 25, 2019
Floyd, Virginia

Graves Mountain Music Festival
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 1, 2019
Syria, Virginia

HoustonFest
Friday, Jun 7, 2019 - Saturday, Jun 8, 2019
Galax, Virginia

Oak Grove Folk Music Festival
Friday, Aug 9, 2019 - Sunday, Aug 11, 2019
Staunton, Virginia